My Big Announcement!

I’ve been quiet about something for a couple of weeks because I wanted to make sure I had all my ducks in a row before telling anyone the news.

Inspired by one of my author friends, I ventured beyond my comfort zone and I am more than a little happy to announce that I will be attending as a signing author at an event in July! It will be my first event and I’m so looking forward to it.

16729158_1198508700245254_7729704724223623678_n

For The Love Of Books and Authors will be holding one of their many book signing events this coming July in Sarasota, FL. They only hold a few book signing events a year around the country and it was pure dumb luck that they were going to host one in Florida, within a day’s drive of my hometown.

I’ve been eagerly planning my table set up and having my talented graphic designer compile some stunning art for a banner and some goodies to give out to attending readers at the signing. I’ll be joining an amazing team of authors (about 25 in all) for a day of fun networking.

Image result for ritz carlton sarasota

I’ll have more news about what all I’ll be offering at the event as the time comes closer and I hope if you’re in the Florida area, you’ll consider taking the trip down to the Ritz-Carlton Hotel of Sarasota to pop in and say hello. I’ll have books there to sign and I’ll be setting up a pre-order form so you can go ahead and reserve your own copy ahead of time!

Another big piece of news is that I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, researching, watching podcasts and videos, and reading articles and I’ve decided to give this door one last push. I’ll be re-releasing all of my books through IngramSpark in hopes to reach more readers and widen my distribution channels. Publishing exclusively through Amazon has not be cutting it and I’m ready to get this career off the ground.

Subscribe to my blog for more details on upcoming events (yes, before the book signing!) within the next month. It’s gonna be good and I don’t want anyone to miss it!

This entry was posted in Event News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

