I’m not dead…

521611936So, I’ve been quiet on the radar for a couple of months.

Let me start by saying: school is hard. I’m going back to college to get my associate of arts degree and I’ve only had one class (Psychology) and it was running me ragged for the better part of October and all of November. Although I learned a ton of useful information for my later novel, “Lunatics”, it was a hard class. Every day, I was busting my butt to study, take notes, and quizzes. I finished up my last online test a couple of weeks ago and I’ve been able to breath for a while. It was a fast track course, so I can’t really blame it for being difficult. I passed with an A, but the way. Off to a good start.

11-25In other news, November was National Novel Writing Month and I won it again. I started my novel, “Silver Screen” and knocked out that 50k word count within 26 days, 4 days ahead of schedule. I didn’t finish in record time like I did with “Passions” last year, but given how much I had to do in November, this was a big deal. I wrote at least 2k words every day, studied a chapter in psychology, and spent an hour working out. Not to mention, I was working hard to get some family photos scanned into the computer before December rolled around.

sheritta325-72dpi-1500x2000But I haven’t stopped with the 2k words per day. I’m still working on “Silver Screen” and as of this morning, I’m at 70k words and started chapter 16. Just two more to go and I’ll be done. January will be spent editing it and then I’ll be able to get back to writing “Beast Within”.

I have declared 2017 to be “The Year of the Books”. I’ve already planned out my months and I’ll be setting a personal goal to complete at least 6 novels by the end of the year. That means writing 2k words, consistently every day, and then spending a week or so in editing.

I do regret to inform you that unless my financial situation or author-career changes in 2017, “Beast Within” will be my last published work to complete the Loup-Garou trilogy. I’ve done a lot of soul searching on the matter and learned that I love to write, but being an author is a little more stressful than I’d like. A professional edit (which I would desperately need) costs more than we can afford at the time and my royalties are not bringing enough in to compensate. I’ll work on marketing my books in the meantime and perhaps one of the books will be available at the end of the year, but I can’t make any guarantees.

However, I will be posting some of my work here on my blog. If I find a particular scene to be well-written and worthy of public viewing, I’ll post it here for anyone to read.

untitledNow, what’s in the forecast for the month of December? I’ll be writing, working out (losing all that weight I gained over the last couple of years), and spending time with family for the holidays. I’m very excited for the coming weeks and I’ll try to keep posting on here every once and a while, whether it’s book excerpts or general blogs.

If I don’t check in later, I’d like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Make it a good one, guys!

This entry was posted in Book Updates, General Blogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

